Eastleigh Borough Council Local Election Results 2022

Results of the Election across Eastleigh Borough in 2022.


Elected Louise Parker Jones (Independent)



Elected Rupert Kyrle (Lib Dem)


Bursledon and Hound North

Elected Tonia Craig (Lib Dem)


Chandlers Ford

Elected Alan Frederick (Lib Dem)


Eastleigh Central

Elected Cameron Spencer (Lib Dem)


Eastleigh North

Elected Stephen Beer (Lib Dem)


Eastleigh South

Elected Paul Bicknell (Lib Dem)


Fair Oak and Horton Heath

Elected Nick Couldrey (Lib Dem)


Hamble and Netley

Elected Liz Jarvis (Lib Dem)


Hedge End North

Elected John Hadaway (Lib Dem)


Hedge End South

Elected Jane Welsh (Lib Dem)



Elected Nancy Attrill (Lib Dem)


West End North

Elected Bruce Tennent (Lib Dem)


West End South

Elected Janice Asman (Lib Dem)


Voter Turnout

Voter turnout was extremely low. Eastleigh Borough Council Election turnouts below as a % of the registered voters. Turnouts above 42.5% of the voters are highlighted in green in the following table.


Voter Turnout over the years

Turning the above chart into a graph, we can see the voter turnout over the past few years per ward.


Eastleigh Borough Council Makeup

Following the election, the independents and conservatives lost 1 seat each, with fewer people on the council to challenge and scrutinise decisions.


Eastleigh Borough Council Control

This graph displays the control of Eastleigh Borough Council since 1976. Eastleigh Lib Dems have held majority control of the council for over 25 years.


Data Sources

  1. Eastleigh Borough Council Election Results
  2. Hampshire County Council Election Results

Other Links

Thanks to the candidates that took part in this years husting videos. Please support them and maybe we can enable a friendlier way to do local politics.

Stay Informed and Be Empowered!

Join our Eastleigh Borough based mailing list for local candidate videos and unbiased election information that matters to you:

  • Support our mission – Help us put faces and voices to the names on your ballot paper, vote people, not parties.
  • Be the first to watch – Get immediate access to new videos.

We promise to respect your inbox:

  • No spam – Just pure, relevant updates.
  • Total privacy – Your details are not shared.
  • Minimal emails – Expect no more than a few emails per year, keeping you in the loop without weekly spam!
Privacy Policy

Thankyou! Where are you?

We will use this to determine your ward and keep emails more relevant to your local area, and prioritise where to run future videos.

Thank you! How about a share?

We'd be grateful if you could help spread the word with your friends and family.

Share this page with your friends and family

The more people that see our content, the more likely candidates are to take part next time.